“They Aren’t Saved!”

Hey Everyone!

It’s been a while since I posted, but I will try to be more consistent! There’s a topic that has been on my mind for quite some time now, but I didn’t really get to thinking about it until recently…well about 20 minutes ago lol.

SO, a phrase that I have grown to absolutely HATE is one that says “They Aren’t Saved.” I’ve heard this used jokingly, and unfortunately seriously towards a lot of people. I myself have even used it jokingly a few times. I didn’t realize that it bothered me so much until I started looking at the people it was being used towards.

Here I am, having a relationship with Christ, but being put on a pedestal because of the fruits that I produced in the PAST, and people who are being classified as “not being saved,” are putting in work for God, loving others, discipling others, taking issues to Christ instead of holding on to them, and so on….but are being looked down on because of what they USED to be known for.

Some of you might be thinking: “Well if it’s their past, why can’t we see the fruit of their present?” I’ve actually gotten asked this question before…and if I were to have the opportunity to answer this question again, I would probably answer it with a question. When you plant an apple tree, how long does it take for you to see the actual apple on the tree? Although you don’t see the actual apple on the tree, you know that eventually it will produce VISIBLE fruit. The plant is WORKING and GROWING from the root up to produce a visible product.

This brings me to my next little annoyance: Just because you don’t SEE what a person is doing for Christ, it doesn’t mean that they aren’t working for him. Some people aren’t focusing on SHOWING their works or fruits because they know that they will show in due season. They’re being worked on.

Lets be patient with them.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

