Put It Back On!!!!

Today, someone texted me. They said “You were on my mind today, New Levels…New Devils.”

Now most of you would assume, that that statement invoked a “HALLELUJAH, Im going higher!!!!…” It did not. At the end of that statement, it said “Get Ready for battle.”

 I let out a sigh of disappointment. I told them “Im tired of battles.”

Do I want to remain In the same place? No.
Do I want to walk into my purpose? Absolutely!
Do I want to fight for it…Honestly, No.

This happened at 9:15 this morning and it is just now at 6:40 PM, that I have received peace and encouragement.  All I could think about was my life, my history of hurts, battle wounds, and how tired I was. Where was my time of rest? People already think that I’m crazy because I have some “after war symptoms” of paranoia and anxiety that Im trying to work out. I just want rest, a time away from battles, a break…

-I’m tired of being the deep thinker, who everyone thinks is being “extra”
-I’m tired of being hurt
-I’m tired of loving like Christ would love…for it not to be reciprocated.
-I’m tired of being beaten, and tormented.

The list goes on…

However,
I found myself in Hebrews 12 yesterday in Bible Study and decided to revisit it today.

Therefore, since we are surrounded by so great a cloud of witnesses, let us also lay aside every weight, and sin which clings so closely, and let us run with endurance the race that is set before us, looking to Jesus, the founder and perfecter of our faith, who for the joy that was set before him endured the cross, despising the shame, and is seated at the right hand of the throne of God. Consider him who endured from sinners such hostility against himself, so that you may not grow weary or fainthearted. (Hebrews 12:1-3 ESV)

After this, I heard clearly…
“Keep pressing sweetheart, you have a race that you’re in. I have something for you, but you have to keep going…there’s something at the end of this, but you have to keep pressing. Pick up your gear again, put it on…and keep going. There is joy set before you, if you stop running, you won’t reach it.” 

I just wanted to encourage someone who is weary, tired, ready to give up, ready to quit the fight…DO NOT.

Easier said than done right? ABSOLUTELY…the only way that I was able to get up again today, was after that quiet time with God.  Letting God pour into me, holding conversation in prayer with him, (and actually letting him speak to me through his word).  I completely understand that we get tired sometimes, but we cannot afford to take off our armor. It is our armor that gets us through those battles that seem too rough.  Right when we’re at the end of our tour…it is the armor that will protect those sensitive areas, and get us to the prize.  If we take off our gear, we leave ourselves OPEN for attack.  If you’re not praying, if you’re not reading the WORD, if you’re not in constant communication with God, then YES…you’ll feel like you’re consistently getting attacked.  The chance of a casualty or an attack is VERY likely.  

“11 Put on all of God’s armor so that you will be able to stand firm against all strategies of the devil. 12 For we[c] are not fighting against flesh-and-blood enemies, but against evil rulers and authorities of the unseen world, against mighty powers in this dark world, and against evil spirits in the heavenly places.

13 Therefore, put on every piece of God’s armor so you will be able to resist the enemy in the time of evil. Then after the battle you will still be standing firm. 14 Stand your ground, putting on the belt of truth and the body armor of God’s righteousness. 15 For shoes, put on the peace that comes from the Good News so that you will be fully prepared.[d] 16 In addition to all of these, hold up the shield of faith to stop the fiery arrows of the devil.[e] 17 Put on salvation as your helmet, and take the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God.”

Ephesians 6:11-17

 

Be Encouraged.  Put that Armor back ON, and keep fighting! 

Image

Any thoughts, questions, or prayer requests can be directed to: connections2christ@gmail.com 

 

3 comments

Leave a Reply

