I Can’t See!!!!!

My glasses are about a 1/2″ thick.  As you can imagine, it is very difficult for me to see anything without them.  If I cannot see of course I can’t focus on a specific object, but everything else around me is blurry too.  Lately, My focus has been on fixing a few things that I consider to be broken.  My focus has been trying to figure things out.  Can I tell you that with that being my focus, it has been like trying to exist without my glasses smh.  Not only can I not focus on ONE thing, but everything else around me has been blurry.  (Direction, Patience, Contentment, Peace, Joy…etc. )  All of these things became blurry when I took my focus (my glasses) off.  God is who leads in the correct direction.  He is the path  (“Jesus said to him, ‘I am the way, the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father except through Me.’ John 14:6”) .  God is the destination.  If your eyes are not on where you’re going, if your destination is not your focal point you’re sure to get lost.

The scripture that brought all of this to mind, was Matthew 6:33 (33 But seek first the kingdom of God and His righteousness, and all these things shall be added to you.)  To “seek” means to be in search of.  Instead of being in search of answers and solutions to the problems that we face, we should be in search of God.  THEN the answers and solutions will be added to us.  Without seeking God, without prayer…we WILL lose focus, and won’t have proper direction.  When the promises of God are added to you, you might not be able to see them because you’ve taken your glasses off to focus on what you can’t control anyway.

My license has a space where it says “restrictions,” and underneath it says “corrective lenses.”  Without them I cannot see and would probably run into all types of things.  Like my restricted license, sometimes God as authority in our lives won’t allow us to move if we lack vision or if it is impaired so that we don’t hurt ourselves or others.  Is your vision impaired? Do you need bi-focals because you have two different focuses and they  need to be aligned to God’s word and will for you life?  Do you need sunglasses because your issues of life are shining too bright? Is your sight affected in certain areas like reading? Astigmatism where the light of Christ can’t shine into one central focus? 

Whatever it is, put on Christ as your glasses.  Let him fix your focus.

Prayer Requests/Questions/Topic Requests can be sent to: Connections2Christ@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

