Look HERE!

I went to the hospital a couple of months ago because Urgent Care thought that there was something wrong with my heart. They had to draw blood. I freak out at the sight of needles (another story for a different day). When I saw the empty vials I immediately knew what I was in for. I went into a panic and started to breath fast. The nurse told me that I would have to control my breathing in order to not pass out. She then asked my boyfriend if he would hold my hand, and he did. However, I was still focused on the pain even though he was talking to me. I turned my head to look at my arm and what the nurse was doing when he said to me “nothing over there concerns you, look at me.” Before I knew it, it was over.

My point?
Focusing on the issue and panicking about situations will cause you to faint. Focus on Christ and before you know it you’ll look up and the situation will have been handled OR he’ll give you what you need to endure.

Too many times we make our issues or our pain the central point in our lives when Christ should be at the center holding everything together. No matter what’s going on in your life your focus should alway be Jesus. Look to him, it’ll be over before you know it.

Topic Requests/Prayer Requests?
Send them to: connections2christ@gmail.com

One comment

Leave a Reply

