Rotten Morning!

I could have titled this “good morning,” but I found that one of the definitions for “good” was “untainted.” One of the antonyms for “untainted” is “rotten.”

So, here I lay frustrated about something that happened YESTERDAY. Maybe you’ve done it before…going over what you SHOULD have said?

Well, this went on in my head for
about 40 minutes, until I remembered:

And “don’t sin by letting anger control you.” Don’t let the sun go down while you are still angry, for anger gives a foothold to the devil. (‭Ephesians‬ ‭4‬:‭26-27‬ NLT)

Think about when someone doesn’t put away food at night, you wake up and instead of your surroundings smelling fresh, you smell the odor from the night before.

I let what could have been a “good” morning become contaminated by what I left sitting out all night, which was now rotten.

Do better than me, if you have some left over anger: get up, air out your house, keep it moving and have a GOOD day.

Leave a Reply

