Tornado Warning

Frequently there is talk of storms in life. I don’t know about you but I often picture a thunderstorm when people refer to the “storms of life.”

Storm: “a disturbance of the normal condition of the atmosphere, manifesting itself by winds of unusual force or direction…”

My mentor asked me how I was doing today, and while I was thinking of how to answer honestly it occurred to me that a lot of things in my life are going really good, but some things are going really bad.  The mix of the two have caused a lot of confusion in my everyday life.  The mix of the two have caused some damage to my faith.  The mix of the two have caused good moments.  The mix of the two have caused bad moments.  Moments that I am warm to, and moments that I am cold to.  A tornado happens when warm humid air meets cool dry air.  This is the type of storm that I feel that I am going through right now.

There’s a pretty simple solution for being safe in this type of storm, even though it can be destructive: Seek shelter, cover yourself, and wait.

Psalm 91

Those who live in the shelter of the Most High
    will find rest in the shadow of the Almighty.
This I declare about the Lord:
He alone is my refuge, my place of safety;
    he is my God, and I trust him.

Can you relate? The good news is that we have the BEST form of shelter and safety in God.  Im resting in him until I see sunlight.  🙂

6 comments

Leave a Reply

