Thanks :)

I don’t know why, but since last night I have been struggling with my self-esteem.  Actually, I’m pretty transparent in my writing and I would like to keep it that way, so i do know why.  Words.  Words mean sooooo much to me.  I’m a sensitive person, someone said something to me that had a negative impact on the way I viewed myself.  My fault, not theirs.  I prayed: “This situation has influenced my self-esteem, show me again how you see me, show me who I am to you, show me in your word, a dream, whatever.  I was reminded of a poem that I wrote for a conference last year.  The last stanzas especially:

“Having the knowledge of God but denying the power is all that he would need to strike me with amnesia of who I was supposed to be.

I was playing the girl of defeat in HIStory, Historically he’s always been a wolf dressed as a sheep, so convincing with detail it’s easy to believe him when he speaks

LIES.  Bold enough to make you struggle with Pride but sneaky enough to make you question your self worth and purpose on this earth.

Luckily I had been told who I was supposed to be, when God plants something the seed is rooted deep.  To my surprise the seed of what was placed inside for such a time began to be fruitful and multiply for my enemy’s demise.

He said:  You hold the capacity to rule as WISELY as Deborah, the BOLDNESS and COURAGE to STAND as Esther, the power to OVERCOME like Ruth, and the READINESS of Mary to BIRTH truth.”

(c)
Thanks, for constantly reminding me of who I am in you.  🙂

Here’s the link to the full poem, and the blog I wrote as a guest on another site:

http://wifestyleimagenetwork.com/britteny-gardner/

Leave a Reply

